Marines Renovate School

Posted: October 25, 2011 in Marine Corps Multimedia Stories

Marines Renovate School from daniel restivo on Vimeo.

The Marine Corps gave me a multitude of opportunities, but I cherish none more than traveling to remote areas of the globe.  Once you witness third-world poverty you realize how fortunate America is.  In 2008 I joined the 31st Marine Expeditionary Unit during a bi-lateral training excercise with the Filipino Armed Forces.  While the exercise focused on military readiness, I was assigned to cover the community relations aspect of the operation.  I was sent to a remote village where U.S. and Filipino Marines were renovating classrooms that made my high school like an Ivy League prep school .

Leave a Reply

